OWWZ

B.A.Bachelor · Bachelor of Arts

Visual Journalism and Documentary Photography (BFO)

Hochschule HannoverHannover

Standard duration
8 semesters240 ECTS · Full-time, Part-time
Language
Not stated
Start
Winter semester
Apply by
15 MarchWinter semester · every year
Admission (NC)
Restrictedselection by aptitude test or audition
Tuition fees
None
Go to the university’s programme page

on f3.hs-hannover.de

Information from f3.hs-hannover.de · checked 27 October 2026 · All details and sources

What will I learn?

Curriculum from the university’s official documents. Evaluated on 27 October 2026.

Modules at a glance

From the evaluated documents we could not derive a semester plan that matches the programme’s duration and ECTS – so the modules are listed without semesters. The university’s study plan is authoritative.
  • Required modules27 modulesTechniken und Methoden I · Theorie (Grundlagen) I · Techniken und Methoden II …
    • Techniken und Methoden I6 ECTS
    • Theorie (Grundlagen) I6 ECTS
    • Techniken und Methoden II6 ECTS
    • Projekt III (WP 1 aus 3)12 ECTS
    • Qualifikation III (WP 2 aus 4)6 ECTS
    • Fachtheorie II3 ECTS
    • Projekt IV (WP 1 aus 3)12 ECTS
    • Qualifikation IV6 ECTS
    • Workshop II (WP 1 aus 3)6 ECTS
    • Praxisphase Extern30 ECTS
    • Fachtheorie IIISemesters 6–76 ECTS
    • Projekt V (WP 1 aus 3)12 ECTS
    • Qualifikation V (WP 2 aus 4)6 ECTS
    • Workshop III (WP 1 aus 3)6 ECTS
    • Projekt VI (WP 1 aus 3)12 ECTS
    • Qualifikation VI (WP 2 aus 4)6 ECTS
    • Workshop IV (WP 1 aus 2)6 ECTS
    • Bachelor, Thesis (Thesis)12 ECTS
    • Darstellung und Präsentation (Thesis)8 ECTS
    • Projektentwicklung10 ECTS
    • Fachtheorie I3 ECTS
    • Projekt I12 ECTS
    • Projekt II12 ECTS
    • Qualifikation I6 ECTS
    • Qualifikation II6 ECTS
    • Theorie (Grundlagen) II6 ECTS
    • Workshop I (WP 1 aus 4)6 ECTS
This curriculum is incomplete: not every document or elective catalogue could be evaluated. The university’s linked documents are authoritative.
  • 27modules in the plan
  • 27required modules
  • 12 ECTSThesis

Curriculum sources

1 document

Application and requirements

From the official pages and regulations of the university and the federal state.

Application deadlines

Requirements

  • Admission

    Restricted admission, aptitude procedureselection by aptitude test or audition

Checklist to tick off

From the official details above, each with its source.

Researched: 27 October 2026. Deadlines and fees change; the university is authoritative.

Costs

Tuition fees and contributions according to the university.

Tuition fees
None
Semester contribution
Not stated by the university

Source: f3.hs-hannover.de

Degree and next steps

Which degree, what it leads to according to the university, and how to continue.

  • Degree

    Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)

Master’s at the same university in the same field

Compiled by OWWZ by field; the university names no follow-up programmes. The university decides whether your Bachelor meets the admission requirements.

Similar programmes

By curriculum topics, by subject and at the same university.

Graphic design and communication design elsewhere

  • Animation und Illustration B.A.

    Macromedia University of Applied SciencesBerlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg im Breisgau, Hamburg, Hannover, Köln, Leipzig, München, Stuttgart

    • 6 semesters
    • Full-time, Distance learning, Dual study
    • Starts in winter and summer
    • no NC
    • €495 per month
  • Medien- und Kommunikationsdesign B.A.

    Macromedia University of Applied SciencesBerlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg im Breisgau, Hamburg, Hannover, Köln, Leipzig, München, Stuttgart

    Same name at this university – this one: Full-time, Distance learning, Dual study · Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Freiburg im Breisgau, Hamburg, Hannover, Köln, Leipzig, München, Stuttgart

    • 6 semesters
    • Full-time, Distance learning, Dual study
    • Starts in winter and summer
    • no NC
    • €495 per month
  • Mediendesign B.A.

    Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte WissenschaftenSalzgitter

    • 6 semesters
    • Full-time
    • Starts in winter
    • German
    • no NC
    • no tuition fees
  • Media & Interaction Design B.A.

    Hochschule OsnabrückOsnabrück

    • 7 semesters
    • Full-time
    • Starts in winter
    • German
    • Restricted
    • no tuition fees
All 217 programmes in Graphic design and communication design
More programmes at this university4 programmes
All 71 programmes at this university

All details and sources

Collected automatically from the institution’s website; the institution’s own page is authoritative.

Degree
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
Standard duration
8 semesters (4 years)
ECTS credits
240 ECTS
Start of studies
Winter semester
Mode of study
Full-time, Part-time
Teaching language
Not stated by the university
Admission
Restricted admission, aptitude procedure
Location
Hannover
Tuition fees
No tuition fees
Semester contribution
Not stated by the university
Subject (official classification)
Graphic design and communication design

Information from f3.hs-hannover.de · checked 27 October 2026

Report an error

University

Hochschule Hannover

University of applied sciences · Public

Hannover, Lower Saxony