OWWZ

B.Sc.Bachelor · Bachelor of Science

Pflege nach Pflegeberufegesetz

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften HofBamberg

Standard duration
7 semesters210 ECTS · Full-time
Language
German
Start
Winter semester
Apply by
15 JulyWinter semester · every year
Admission (NC)
Not stated
Tuition fees
NoneSemester fee €145.99
Go to the university’s programme page

on hof-university.de

Information from hof-university.de · checked 26 October 2026 · All details and sources

What will I learn?

Curriculum from the university’s official documents. Evaluated on 26 October 2026.

Semester plan

  • Required
  • Thesis
  1. Semester 130 ECTS requiredAkutpflege I · Pflegediagnostik und Assessments · Praktikum I · Reflected Practitioning I
    • Akutpflege IExam (in German): Portfolioprüfung12 ECTS
    • Pflegediagnostik und AssessmentsExam (in German): Portfolioprüfung6 ECTS
    • Praktikum IExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)6 ECTS
    • Reflected Practitioning IExam (in German): Studienarbeit6 ECTS
  2. Semester 230 ECTS requiredAkutpflege II · Ambulante und stationäre Langzeitpflege I · Notfallpflege · Praktikum II · Reflected Practitioning II
    • Akutpflege IIExam (in German): Portfolioprüfung12 ECTS
    • Ambulante und stationäre Langzeitpflege IExam (in German): Schriftliche Prüfung 90 Min.3 ECTS
    • NotfallpflegeExam (in German): Rollenspiel6 ECTS
    • Praktikum IIExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)6 ECTS
    • Reflected Practitioning IIExam (in German): Präsentation3 ECTS
  3. Semester 330 ECTS requiredAmbulante und stationäre Langzeitpflege II · Interkulturelles Training · Praktikum III · Praktikum IV · Psychiatrische Pflege
    • Ambulante und stationäre Langzeitpflege IIExam (in German): Portfolioprüfung3 ECTS
    • Interkulturelles TrainingExam (in German): Take-Home-Prüfung3 ECTS
    • Praktikum IIIExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)12 ECTS
    • Praktikum IVExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)6 ECTS
    • Psychiatrische PflegeExam (in German): Mündliche Prüfung6 ECTS
  4. Semester 430 ECTS requiredPädiatrische Pflege · Praktikum V · Praktikum VI
    • Pädiatrische PflegeExam (in German): Rollenspiel12 ECTS
    • Praktikum VExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)6 ECTS
    • Praktikum VIExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)12 ECTS
  5. Semester 530 ECTS requiredGesundheitsförderung und Prävention · Onkologie und Palliativpflege · Praktikum VII
    • Gesundheitsförderung und PräventionExam (in German): Präsentation6 ECTS
    • Onkologie und PalliativpflegeExam (in German): Portfolioprüfung12 ECTS
    • Praktikum VIIExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)12 ECTS
  6. Semester 630 ECTS requiredAkutpflege III · Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen · Praktikum VIII · Rehabilitative Pflege
    • Akutpflege III3 ECTS
    • Digitalisierung im GesundheitswesenExam (in German): Konzeptpapier3 ECTS
    • Praktikum VIIIExam (in German): Zwei praktische Prüfungen12 ECTS
    • Rehabilitative Pflege12 ECTS
  7. Semester 730 ECTS requiredBachelorarbeit · Praktikum IX · Reflected Practitioning III
    • Bachelorarbeit (Thesis)Exam (in German): Bachelorarbeit12 ECTS
    • Praktikum IXExam (in German): Praktikumsbericht (unbenotet)12 ECTS
    • Reflected Practitioning IIIExam (in German): Projektarbeit6 ECTS
  • 27modules in the plan
  • 27required modules
  • 12 ECTSThesis

Curriculum sources

1 document

Application and requirements

From the official pages and regulations of the university and the federal state.

Application deadlines

Requirements

  • Admission

    Details at the university
  • Pre-study internship

    Kein Vorpraktikum

    Details at the university

    University · Conditions per source: hof-university.de · checked 26 October 2026

Checklist to tick off

From the official details above, each with its source.

Researched: 26 October 2026. Deadlines and fees change; the university is authoritative.

Costs

Tuition fees and contributions according to the university.

Tuition fees
None
Semester contribution
€145.99 per semesterfor all students at the university

Source: hof-university.de · checked 30 September 2026

Over the standard duration

  • Semester contributions: 7 × €145.99 = €1,021.93

Calculated by OWWZ from the standard duration (7 semesters, 3.5 years) and the amounts above. Contributions usually change every semester; living costs are not included.

Further fees according to the university

  • Semester contribution

    Semesterbeitrag Wintersemester 2026/27

    Semester contribution
    €148.22 per semester
    Applies to
    Wintersemester 2026/27

    University · Conditions per source: hof-university.de · checked 26 October 2026

Degree and next steps

Which degree, what it leads to according to the university, and how to continue.

  • Degree

    Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
  • Professional recognition according to the university

    Leads to the professional licence in nursing, according to the university

    Conditions per source: hof-university.de

Master’s at the same university in the same field

Compiled by OWWZ by field; the university names no follow-up programmes. The university decides whether your Bachelor meets the admission requirements.

Goals for this subject

OWWZ guidance based on the official subject; we have not yet evaluated the curriculum.

Similar programmes

By curriculum topics, by subject and at the same university.

Nursing science and nursing management elsewhere

  • Evidence Based Practice Pflege berufsbegleitend B.Sc.

    Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule RegensburgRegensburg

    • 9 semesters
    • Part-time alongside work
    • Starts in winter
    • German
    • Restricted
    • €11,700 in total
  • Pflege B.Sc.

    Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule RegensburgRegensburg

    • 7 semesters
    • Full-time
    • Starts in winter
    • German and English
    • no NC
    • no tuition fees
  • Pflegemanagement berufsbegleitend B.A.

    Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule RegensburgRegensburg

    • Duration: not stated
    • Part-time alongside work
    • Starts in winter
    • German
    • Restricted
    • €15,600 in total
  • Nursing B.Sc.

    Technische Hochschule DeggendorfDeggendorf

    • 8 semesters
    • Dual study
    • Starts in summer
    • English and German
    • no NC
    • no tuition fees · non-EU €500/semester
All 232 programmes in Nursing science and nursing management
More programmes at this university4 programmes
All 57 programmes at this university

All details and sources

Collected automatically from the institution’s website; the institution’s own page is authoritative.

Degree
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
Standard duration
7 semesters
ECTS credits
210 ECTSSource: hof-university.de
Start of studies
Winter semester
Mode of study
Full-time
Teaching language
German
Admission
Not stated by the university
Location
Bamberg
Tuition fees
No tuition fees
Semester contribution
€145.99 per semesterfor all students at the universitySource: hof-university.de
Subject (official classification)
Nursing science and nursing management

Information from hof-university.de · checked 26 October 2026

Report an error

University

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Hof

University of applied sciences · Public

Hof, Bavaria